The Council

Kingsteignton Town Council Meetings are held on a Wednesday evening in the Mary Hall Suite at the Community Hall, Rydon Road, TQ12 3LP.

The Full Council meets on the first Wednesday of the month except in the month of August which is Summer Recess.

Please check each Committee heading, for details of meeting dates, agendas, minutes and any other documents relating to the meeting.

If you have a particular issue of any nature which you may wish to speak about at a Full Council Meeting, please telephone the Town Clerk first on 01626 364089, at least three days prior to the meeting.

Council Information

There are 13 Councillors who are all volunteers and want to support and help their community. The Councillors cover both East and West Wards.

Once a year a Councillor is elected as Mayor by his or her peers supported by a Deputy Mayor. This is for a 12 month period starting in May of each year.

Councillor Ron Peart has been re-elected as Mayor, for the term of office from May 2023 – May 2024.  Ron has previously served as Mayor from 2016-2019 and 2021-2023.

Councillor Bill Thorne has been elected as Deputy Mayor.  These current terms of office will be held until May 2024.

In addition to Full Council Meetings there are three further Committees to enact council business; ‘Finance’, ‘Works, Services and Planning’ and ‘Community Hall and Recreation.

All Kingsteignton Town Councillors follow the agreed Code of Conduct.