Community Hall & Recreation

From October 2019 the Community Hall Committee has been amalgamated with the Recreation, Fountain & Footpaths Committee and the meeting will take place on the 3rd Wednesday of the month (except August and December).

This committee deals with the management and upkeep of the Community Hall and it's grounds, Clifford Park, Oakford Lawn, the Fountain and also the DCC P3 Rural Footpaths. It meets on the third Wednesday of the month except in August and December. Agenda and Minutes of decisions are available for download below.

Chair: Councillor Ken Jones Vice Chair: Councillor Julie Scagell

Councillors: Rob Bovey, Alex Khan, Imogen Laws, Ron Peart, Stephen Plummer, Bill Thorne

Ex Officio's: Cllr Dave Rollason (Mayor), Cllr Beryl Austen (Deputy Mayor)

 19th February  Agenda  
 22nd January  Agenda Minutes
 11th December  Agenda Minutes
 20th November  Agenda Minutes
 16th October  Agenda Minutes