MAYOR: Councillor Dave Rollason DEPUTY MAYOR: Councillor Beryl Austen
Town Councillors:  Beryl Austen, Rob Bovey,  Tony Dempster, Ken Jones, Alex Khan, Imogen Laws, Ron Peart, Stephen Plummer, Dave Ripping, Dave Rollason, Julie Scagell, Bill Thorne,
District Councillors (DC): Beryl Austen (Independent), Ron Peart (Conservative), Dave Rollason (Liberal Democrat), Bill Thorne (Conservative), 
County Councillor (CC): Ron Peart
East WardWest WardKingsteignton's District CouncillorsCounty Councillor & Member of Parliament

EAST WARD  7 seats
Cllr Ron Peart MAYOR

Ron Peart (DC & CC)

01626 362260 

Beryl Austen (DC)


01626 352532

Dave Rollason (DC)


07855 332710

Ken Jones
Ken Jones
01626 361544

 Awaiting photograph

Alex Khan  



   Stephen Plummer   07714 734871  

WEST WARD 6 seats

Tony Dempster  01626 331648

Cllr Rob Bovey

Rob Bovey 

01626 351782 

Bill Thorne (DC)
01626 363834


       Julie Scagell     

Awaiting photograph

David Ripping

07938 131276 



Awaiting     photograph

Imogen Laws

01626 363740



The Register of Interests of our Councillors is held by Teignbridge District Council and can be found here.

Permanent Council Staff
Carol Lakin
Carol Lakin
Town Clerk

Shirley Simmons
Communications Officer
Caroline Lowe
Caroline Lowe
Office Assistant

Philip Banner
 Finance Officer 


Awaiting photograph 


Michelle Lewis-Clarke

Deputy Clerk 


David Turner
David Turner
Maintenance Officer
Mick Hedges
Mick Hedges
Assistant Caretaker